SAMRT Council

The SAMRT Council shall manage and regulate the affairs and business of the association in accordance with The Medical Radiation Technologists Act, 2006. Council is composed of eight Council members elected among the SAMRT membership. In addition, two or more public representatives are appointed by the Lieutenant Governor to sit on Council. The elected Council members serve three year terms.

2017 SAMRT Executive
President Melanie Hilkewich
Past President Bashir Jalloh
Vice-President Brenda Lock
Council Member Scott Mildenberger
Council Member Katelyn New
Council Member Nathan Rosenberg
Council Member Peter Derrick
2017 SAMRT Public Representatives
Public Representative #1 Bonnie Caven
Public Representative #2 Vacant
Public Representative #3 Ryan Klassen
Executive Director/Registrar Chelsea Wilker
Administrative Assistant Ardis Monarchi
CAMRT Director
2015 - 2018 Karen Davis

Council Meeting
If you wish to observe a council meeting or make a presentation, please contact the SAMRT Office at or 306 525 9678.

Upcoming Council Meetings:


Executive Director Committees:
Continuing Competence Committee
Allison Adair Nikki Dacey
Penny Burroughs Jo-Anne Couture
Dave Steeg Kristin Matravolgyi
Joyce Warren  
Regulation of Sonography Advisory Committee
Arlene Binner Ryan Klassen
Donna Schommer Dave Steeg
Maureen Kral Kristin Hawkins
Sarah Srayko Courtney Bosch
2016 Conference Committee
Mary Rafferty James Ferguson
Serena Peterson Jodi Work
Beverley Ryan Darcy Wood
Heather Jardine Bobbi Goodison
Philippe Bedard  
Legislative Committees:
Professional Conduct Committee
Kevin Lobzun Wade Peters
Gisela Yaroshko  
Discipline Committee
Arlene Binner Darin Humphreys
Maria McLaren Bonnie Caven
Council Committees:
Audit Committee
Peter Derrick Bonnie Caven
Finte Adem  
Ownership Linkage Committee
Allison Adair Karen Davis
Jessica McLean Nathan Rosenberg
Bonnie Caven  
Awards Committee
Jessica McLean Grace Chung
Jo-Anne Couture Bob Britz
Donna Schommer Kendra Lischynski
Nominations Committee
Peter Derrick Nathan Rosenberg
Association Management Software powered by in1touch